Shakespeare Project week 7/ Drawing Project/Theory

Shakespeare project

Been experimenting with different illustration styles for my narrative story. Using Sharpe strong line works well with the military feel of Henry V. Continue to develop idea and try using paint and washes of colour. Started to develop some on Photoshop which works well but does it take the life out of them?

Drawing

Used a grid to draw an image of my choice. Makes you draw in a more realistic style which is something new for me as I usually do more stylized drawings. Continue to add to sketch book and remember to anotate my drawings.

Theory

Started to write up my first draft of my essay. Contune looking for resaech to back up opoin on Comics as Propaganda. Must send a 700 word draft to tutors to look at by next Thursday!

Leave a Reply

