Reflection

This semester’s work is a great improvement over previous projects. My type compositions have greatly improved and I feel much more confident using type in my designs. T-shirt designs have worked very well. Each logo stands out from the other but they link together at the same time. Skills in InDesign have become much better as now the page layouts look much more interesting and I have not over complexed the design. Self promotion work has been interesting to create as I have not really done branding before. I now have, T-shirts, rubbers, clips/pegs, bookmarks, booklet, posters, stickers and promotion card done. Need to complete animation though. Designing my logo has helped improve my design skills. Less can be more/better in a logo design. Overall my skills in computer software have improved and composition awairness also. Keep working to finish self promotion and get book designs created ready for when next semester starts. Remeber to start researching for next briefs/projects too.

Leave a Reply

