Graphic Novel Project

So far I have been creating and exploring a large range of styles for characters and how I can make typography far more interesting in a novel. All reseacher that has helped me do this come from a collection of illustration now books and typography books. I have now started to narrow my experiments and styles.

The typography will be made to look by what each word means. For example, the word soft- typography would look soft in style and compositions. My illustration style still needs developing more. I will scan in some of my character ideas and try out methods on Illustrator and Photoshop. This could lead to more refined exciting illustrations.

I have also wrote out some ideas for stories within the graphic novel. If I use a large range of quotes and make short stories for each, they may get across the meaning and message of the qoutes better than merging lots of them togerther to make one large novel.

I will continue to experiment with ideas in an illustrative and typographic manner untill it narrows down to one route. The narritives I will refine and create once I have selected a style for the novel.IMG_0004 IMG_0005 IMG_0003 IMG IMG_0002 IMG_0001 IMG (2) IMG_0006 IMG_0007 IMG_0008 IMG_0009 IMG_0010

Leave a Reply

