Philosophers

I started designing my philosophers based on an early idea during my experimental exploration. They are abstract in style and fit well with the type which has now been completed. I need to finish adding colour to them though. Perhaps a hue/saturation overlay could help with identifying which philosopher goes with which type/quote.

The last crit we had was good to see how people react to the character designs and type faces which I chose to use. The main thing everyone said was to add colour and just keep going! Also to use trace on illustrator to quickly digitalize my work but with out loosing the natural flowing feel to them.

Bellow you can see my character designs and some more typographic compositions:

wj2 sdfgfdsdfg sadhj,hgfdsfgnm c2 lbigidea1 iouio estrytdertydf dfghj asdfgfadassd

Leave a Reply

