Infographic poster

I have been experimenting with different layouts for my infographic poster. I thought that using the map/outline of each country a philosopher has come from would help visualise their culture better. I have continued to use circles as these where used within my book compositions. Therefore it leads into the book well.

Personally I think the portrait designs work better as there is less empty space and the illustrations work better. However the green line is clipping some of the text of philosopher above so I think I will move it! Furthermore I have taken the colours used on the philosophers to add a tonal difference between each one. Below you can see my ideas and designs so far!

Print Print completed idea1 completed idea 2 alternative

Leave a Reply

